Jump to content

Jorge Grant named in FourFourTwo's top 50 EFL players of the season

Joe Jones

Jorge Grant has been named in FourFourTwo magazine's top 50 EFL players of the season.

The 23-year-old, on loan at Notts County from Nottingham Forest, has scored 18 goals and claimed eight assists in 50 games in all competition this term.

Although Grant's form has tailed off since the turn of the year, with just two goals in 2018, his blistering form in the first half of the campaign has nonetheless seen him claim a place in FFT's rankings.

"This Forest youngster is loving life on loan from across the Trent, netting 16 goals from a wide-left position in the opening half of the season," the outlet wrote.

“With fine close control, he temps full-backs into making some naive challenges and also boasts a nice stash of reverse passes.

However, Grant's supreme match-winning attribute is his knack of sneaking in at the back stick to tuck away those loose balls."

Here is the list in full:

50) Danny Rose - Mansfield
49) Charlie Wyke - Bradford
48) Jarrod Bowen - Hull
47) Liam Moore - Reading
46) Matt Taylor - Swindon
45) James Collins - Luton
44) Luke Freeman - QPR
43) Tom Broadbent - Bristol Rovers
42) Brett Pitman - Portsmouth
41) Gary Hooper - Sheffield Wednesday
40) Jorge Grant - Notts County
39) Ben Pearson - Preston
38) Mo Eisa - Cheltenham
37) Bartosz Bialkowski - Ipswich
36) Junior Hoilett - Cardiff
35) Danny Hylton - Luton
34) George Saville - Millwall
33) Ezri Konsa - Charlton
32) Jon Nolan - Shrewsbury
31) Erhun Otzumer - Walsall
30) Billy Sharp - Sheffield United
29) Adama Traore - Middlesbrough
28) Kieran Dowell - Nottingham Forest
27) Graham Carey - Plymouth
26) Josh Morris - Scunthorpe
25) Bayo Akinfenwa - Wycombe
24) Sam Johnstone - Villa
23) Joe Bryan - Bristol City
22) Billy Kee - Accrington
21) Charlie Mulgrew - Blackburn
20) Samuel Saiz - Leeds
19) Jack Marriott - Peterborough
18) Bradley Dack - Blackburn
17) Ollie Watkins - Brentford
16) Richard Keogh - Derby
15) Barry Douglas - Wolves
14) Nick Powell - Wigan
13) John Terry - Villa
12) Bobby Reid - Bristol City
11) Jack Grealish - Villa
10) Robert Snodgrass - Villa
9) Ivan Cavaleiro - Wolves
8) Sean Morrison - Cardiff
7) Aden Flint - Bristol City
6) James Maddison - Norwich
5) Tom Cairney - Fulham
4) Matej Vydra - Derby
3) Ruben Neves - Wolves
2) Diogo Jota - Wolves
1) Ryan Sessegnon - Fulham

Share your thoughts about this news story on Pride of Nottingham by signing up to the website, visiting the forum and joining in the chat with hundreds of fellow Notts County fans.

Fancy showcasing your brand or business on Pride of Nottingham? Click here to find out more about sponsorship and advertising opportunities with us.

Share your PRIDE with PON! Visit our Community Forum

Join us - Discuss - Write for us - Debate - Contact us

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

About PON

Pride of Nottingham

Pride of Nottingham is an independent fansite devoted to Notts County, the world’s oldest professional football club. Created in 2013, it has served as a source of Magpie news, features, match previews, reports, analysis and interviews for more than three years.

Support PON

Enjoy our content? Want to help us grow? Your donation will go a long way towards improving the site!


Meet the Team

Chris Chris Administrators
ARLukomski ARLukomski Administrators
KB1862 KB1862 Members
CliftonMagpie CliftonMagpie Global Moderators
super_ram super_ram Global Moderators

Social Media

  • Create New...

Important Information

Pride of Nottingham uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. To approve, simply continue using the site or click 'I accept' Terms of Use.