The Dome

Fan of Big Tone

• Followers:  16
  • Content Count:  10,759
  • Days Won:  428
  • 𝕏:  twitter @mainstandpie

Supporter+

Is anyone watching The Dome on Channel 5, it's about a American town that gets covered in an impenetrable dome and the occupants are trapped inside.

It's an adaptation from a Steven King novel, I wasn't sure when it started but I'm quite enjoying it now.

• Followers:  24
  • Content Count:  29,961
  • Days Won:  1,062
  • 𝕏:  twitter fmcj10

No but you've caught my attention, I will look this up.

I'm a big fan of Steven King (as a person) but as a book writer, I think he's pretty big headed but once upon a time all the best stories was written by him. I love his spooky tales!!

• Content Count:  12,874
  • Days Won:  162

no... more information for those of us using a mobile?

It's okay, I'm watching the first season on CatchUp.

It reminds me of Jericho which I really enjoyed, in fact I watched it before going on holiday back-to-back, not last year but the one before that. This isn't quite up to that standard in my opinion, it's a little edgy in the sense that they've got too much going on for me and I find it a little distracting. As a drama, it's quite good but nothing out of this world.

Tony - I just watched the episode where they nuke/bomb the dome. Obviously it failed, though I found it very hard to believe people would respond like they made it seem.

Super will comment below saying "It's only tv" but realistic is a vital aspect in my opinion to entertainment.. LOL

Supporter+

I've thought it gets better the longer it goes on, I wasn't sure at first in fact we nearly ditched it after two episodes but stayed with it and now we really look forward to the next episode.

In some ways it is very realistic I think, I can imagine people reacting the way they are in the programme, the survival of the fittest and every man for himself sort of attitude.