Why the calls for Ardley?

ja3900718

I can understand that tactically, he's not always right and in games he does seem to settle for points. Most managers are floored at this level, but when something works it's usually for the better.

Two home games are up next, that's a good chance to mark up 4/6 points on the table.

I'm not concerned, some teams start slow but I feel we need to avoid pressure. The expectations of us walking the league isn't realistic I feel, nobody will because it's difficult.

The calls for Ardleys head, I don't understand. Nobody can be serious at this point?

What's your thoughts on him as a manager, I would be interested in any views that object to him as being the manager.

It's easier to sack the manager and, deny all sense of responsibility for sticking with the tough times [not that losing the first game of the season, after reaching the playoff final is "tough".

Some fans will have genuine concerns, others might short sighted or have valid reasons behind their thought.

Should a manager be sacked 1 game into a new season? I think that's daft.

The Danish Brothers clearly look into the bigger picture, I don't think things are solely down to stats with them either, I think they've got a good grasp on what hinders a football clubs progress. Majority of fans I know, mentioned that Cal Roberts made a HUGE difference last season. I know, I often heard that people felt confidence that we could've won the league if we had. Perhaps we just need to get the squad in form, with the flair coming from some of the players that had quality.

A new manager would be required to work with Ardley's squad, Ardley had to work with a split dressing room as it is within his time.

Give him longer, I won't call for his head.

I feel the clubs moving forward, we just need to be more aware and, take our chances.

Welcome to the board @ja3900718 !