Let's look at the data

ivansneck

• Followers:  2
  • Content Count:  1,588
  • Days Won:  22

Apologies but I'm a scientist and have been trained to look at the numbers when making a decision on something. So let's see what the Trews want to watch at Meadow Lane.

What follows is an anlysis of the home league games since the start of last season. Read from the bottom up - the last four columns are the average for points per game, posession, shots for Notts and shots against Notts. I have a season ticket for home league games, i.e. these are the games I paid to see.

56a4e99a2b1ab_Screenshot2016-01-2414.58.

My personal conclusion is that the Board are either very stupid (unlikely), very gullible (possibly), very impatient (probably) or want to destroy NCFC (I don't believe this to be the case).

So, my message to Ray Trew is please bring back Ricardo Moniz, and then stop choosing the manager for NCFC.

• Followers:  24
  • Content Count:  29,983
  • Days Won:  1,062
  • 𝕏:  twitter fmcj10

How many shots did we have yesterday? We only had one against Crawley Town supposedly, so yesterday we had 10?? I didn't see many.

The thing is, JF is trying to solve the defence with limitations - it's clear to anyone we need a defender, majority of ex-players would agree with this. We can't play people out the position in which they are comfortable in, especially with the depth we have in this Notts team. We have decent wingers at the club, even still we could play Hayhurst who hasn't been given a chance all season and JF plays Adams on the wing.

I'm not going to read into the stats just yet, it's early but it shows that work needs to be done. Good start, somewhat flawed by yesterday but give him time.

I know it's the decision in which most question but I want to try and be fair to JF - despite not agreeing with his squad selection or post match interview.

• Followers:  4
  • Content Count:  1,041
  • Days Won:  71