Welcome Notts-1893

Chris

• Followers:  24
  • Content Count:  30,000
  • Days Won:  1,062
  • 𝕏:  twitter fmcj10

Welcome @Notts-1893, I hope you enjoy being a part of the Pride of Nottingham community and that you feel at home here once you settle in.

If you have any question please do ask.

Would you introduce yourself? Perhaps explain your choice of usernames and how long you have supported Notts.

• Followers:  0
  • Content Count:  2
  • Days Won:  0

Hi everybody, thanks for the welcoming. 

First of all, sorry if sometimes my English is not completely understandable, I do my best.  :ahappy:

My name is Thomas, I'm a 21 year old student and I live in a small town in the 'Münsterland', a region in the west of Germany. I am a big football fan, especially a fan of the english football. I'm interessted in the english football since Thierry Henry had his glory time at Arsenal. This is also the reason I am a sympathizer of Arsenal London. But why Notts County? Since a few years i am also interested in the lower english leagues, and this/your club really got me thrilled. The history of this club, the oldest professionel club in the world, and the support of the fans, even in the fourth league, this is really insane. I have to admit that County got to my mind only at the end of last season, when Ricardo Moniz got the coach. No, I'm not a fan of Moniz, but he worked in Germany and Austria and so it came also in the german news. Since then I pursue the club and the games and, as I said, I've learned a lot of the Magpies, and suffer and cheer with this club.