What was your first job ?

• Followers:  7
  • Content Count:  6,696
  • Days Won:  43

So my question to you lovely people is what was your first job.?  

(The young magpies what job would you love to be your first job) 

• Followers:  4
  • Content Count:  18,302
  • Days Won:  28

full time mum, one which i really enjoy doing.

I was planning on becoming a nursery worker but that didnt go to plan because of circumstances at the time.

• Followers:  16
  • Content Count:  12,908
  • Days Won:  162

i work in a warehouse, we handle and ship separate packages.

We also store huge pallets for later distribution so a lot of the work is manual. i have enjoyed it up until recently i just feel bored and unsafe now, i am set to back next monday but part of me just wants to quit now.

• Followers:  12
  • Content Count:  4,728
  • Days Won:  27

I have only done temp work and agency work so far, a mix of things from handing out leaflets to working at the ice stadium on event nights.

• Followers:  24
  • Content Count:  29,993
  • Days Won:  1,062
  • 𝕏:  twitter fmcj10

I worked as a waiter at the Strathdon Hotel.

During my time and in my experience it wasn't a nice place, but it gave me a foot hold towards a career and I did progress despite the place being filled by people who was pretty lazy. I'll always remember a lot of the celebs I met there and of course the time the Australian cricket team almost got me fired because they had a food fight. 😆🤣

• Followers:  6
  • Content Count:  1,895
  • Days Won:  5

I don't have a job yet but after school, I want to go to college and then into car mechanics. 

• Followers:  2
  • Content Count:  1,350
  • Days Won:  1

The first job I had only lasted for 6 months as a painter and decorator just after leaving school, I helped my uncle and the work was pretty boring when you do it day in and out.

• Content Count:  10,772
  • Days Won:  428
  • 𝕏:  twitter @mainstandpie

Supporter+
5 hours ago, Chris said: