Football Manager

KB1862

@CliftonMagpie you should give it a try mate.

Yeah Declan Dunn and Dion Kelly Evans still very much part of the team in the Championship. Remaye Campbell came into his own first season was a goal machine tbf. Regan Booty also part of the squad but end of each season youth players get released and this gave me opportunities to sign a few from Premier League clubs but I'm a squad rotation manager. Enzio is the only ever present tbf. Absolute brilliant player.

I play Football Manager 2015, it's the last version which I actually enjoy from the series.

I tried 16/17 and 19 (the latter wasn't so bad).

The annoying thing is the slow down and the fact that nothing you change tactically would change the result, I lost every game as Arsenal on 2019 and I gave up. I believe it was a bug though, but I can't be bothered to give it another try.

On FM 2015, I took Hearts to the SPL title two years in the row.

I then saved Notts relegation from relegation from League One, taking them all the way to the Premier League. In the game save, they're one of the biggest clubs in the world. I fancied a challenge and a different league, so I switched to Real Madrid and I'm bored out of my mind now. I don't enjoy the Spanish league at all. I'm going to resign after my second season - I've won everything going between the various clubs.

@Chris some leagues are boring. The Spanish league doesn't have that competitive factor. The MLS is competitive, atm LA Galaxy are near the bottom. 

Football Manager 2010 is my favourite, since they added the advanced tactics and playing roles it's been hit and miss and you have to get them bang on to succeed. But the training is ridiculous compared to the older games like you say with the last of the best. 

I have my coach take training but I'm often having to interfere because they're training them against the way I play.