Does the squad help the club right now to attract a new manager?

Chris

Back when Kevin Nolan was appointed we had a fairly weak squad, on paper it wasn't all that good and the form even more depressing. Right now Kevin Nolan and Harry Kewell have strengthened the squad, I feel neither knew how best to utilise the players. I know some think the squads terrible, but it really isn't.

A good manager could get the best out of this squad, we are blessed in attack.

The issue is the defence and inexperience in goal for me, something I feel has been patched but I suspect the next manager will strengthen further if given a chance.

However, if I was a good football manager - I would be looking at this squad and feeling keen to take it on. It's by far no means weak, if you have strength in your own ability. Well it must be exciting because we shouldn't be near the bottom. I hope Alan Hardy goes back to just giving his backing to the manager as he did when Nolan first came in, rather than all the hype and crap praised to Kewell for no reason. 

As much as it annoys us saying this 'project' crap it is in fact true. We have a number of players of 3/4 year contracts. What this means is a manager can come in and know who he has got for the next few years. I was kind of hoping this would happen with Jorge Grant.

I think we have the superstars in this league to build a team around. The three I would choose are Hemmings, Dennis and Boldewjin. The project is in place and with all these three cemented into the club for at least 2 years we should try and build a squad to play to their strengths IMO. 

Jorge Grant and Ryan Yates in this team would be a dream. Whoever the next manager is definitely has the tools to do the job and create a new style of football but first things first and that is to get maximum points up to Christmas, hit 50pts then experiment and see what happens. 

By no stretch of the imagination are Hemmings, Dennis or Boldewijn 'superstars'.