Neal Bishop steps down at Gainsborough

Piethagoram

• Followers:  16
  • Content Count:  10,772
  • Days Won:  428
  • 𝕏:  twitter @mainstandpie

Supporter+

Hmm, seems he wasn’t sacked but walked, I wonder if he’s got other irons in the fire. Good luck to him wherever he ends up.

• Like 9
  • Sad 3

• Content Count:  12,908
  • Days Won:  162

it sounds like its between being sacked and walking, i wonder if he was given an ultimatum which he decided to walk away? the clubs tweet is worded a bit weirdly. using all caps just seems unprofessional and as if there is anger behind the writing.

i wish neal bishop all the best, it seems hes lost his hair since taking charge so he may need to be less stressed to keep what he has. 😛 

• Like 9

• Followers:  9
  • Content Count:  2,466
  • Days Won:  15

In my opinion, Neal Bishop would be better suited to a coaching role rather than a managerial position. However, I am not an expert on the matter and it is ultimately up to him to decide what role he would excel in. I do believe that if he finds the right role for his skills and abilities, he will do well and I wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

• Like 8

• Followers:  12
  • Content Count:  4,728
  • Days Won:  27

The picture they used to announce the manager’s departure was far from flattering, and the accompanying tweet seemed somewhat irked. It wasn’t the most professional way to handle such a significant announcement.

• Like 8

• Followers:  1
  • Content Count:  558
  • Days Won:  4
  • 𝕏:  twitter @Retro_Pie

I feel sorry for Neal Bishop. He has the ability to be a good manager, but it clearly hasn’t worked out for him this time. Whatever the reason for his departure, he should continue his journey and I wish him all the best in his future endeavours.

• Like 7

• Followers:  12
  • Content Count:  5,443
  • Days Won:  287